close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Music & Wellness: A Personal Perspective

2019-10-16 14:00:00 2019-10-16 15:30:00 America/New_York Music & Wellness: A Personal Perspective Music as a tool for Wellbeing Central

Wednesday, October 16
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-16 14:00:00 2019-10-16 15:30:00 America/New_York Music & Wellness: A Personal Perspective Music as a tool for Wellbeing Central

Central

Centennial Hall

Music as a tool for Wellbeing

Music & Wellness: A Personal Perspective 

How can we discover the benefits of music in our day to day? How do professional musicians use music as a tool for their own well being? These questions, and more, are explored in an intimate discussion with HPO's Concertmaster, Stephen Sitarski as he talks about how depression has affected him and how he is coping. 

An initiative of HPO’s Wellbeing Committee, this event begins a conversation about music and well being. This event features a short performance by Stephen Sitarski. 

 

AGE GROUP: | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Arts, Culture & Heritage |

TAGS: | |

Central

Phone: 905.639.3611
Branch manager
Meg Uttangi Matsos

Hours
Mon, Nov 29 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Nov 30 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Dec 01 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Dec 02 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Dec 03 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Sat, Dec 04 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 05 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

A properly worn face mask or covering is required inside the library, unless an exemption in City of Burlington Mask By-Law 62-2020 applies to you. 

Upcoming events

Tue, Nov 30, 10:00am - 11:00am
Virtual - BPL Events
Registration is now closed

Tue, Nov 30, 10:00am - 11:00am
Virtual

Rescheduled
Tue, Nov 30, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
New date Wednesday, December 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Virtual

Tue, Nov 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Virtual - BPL Programs
Registration is now closed

Tue, Nov 30, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Virtual - BPL Events
Registration is now closed

Tue, Nov 30, 5:00pm - 5:45pm
Virtual - BPL Events
Registration is now closed

Wed, Dec 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Virtual - BPL Programs
Registration is now closed

Canceled
Thu, Dec 02, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Virtual

Thu, Dec 02, 5:00pm - 5:45pm
Virtual - BPL Events
Registration is now closed

Sat, Dec 04, All day
Virtual

Tue, Dec 07, All day
Virtual

Wed, Dec 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
New venue Virtual

Tue, Dec 14, All day
Virtual

Tue, Dec 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Virtual - BPL Programs
Registration opens Thursday, December 2 2021 at 12:00pm

Mon, Dec 20, All day
Virtual

Tue, Dec 21, All day
Virtual

Tue, Dec 21, 10:00am - 11:00am
Virtual - BPL Programs
Registration opens Thursday, December 2 2021 at 12:00pm

Tue, Dec 21, All day
Virtual

Wed, Dec 22, All day
Virtual

Wed, Dec 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Virtual - BPL Programs
Registration opens Thursday, December 2 2021 at 12:00pm

Thu, Dec 23, All day
Virtual

Fri, Dec 24, All day
Virtual

Tue, Dec 28, 10:00am - 11:00am
Virtual - BPL Programs
Registration opens Thursday, December 2 2021 at 12:00pm

Tue, Dec 28, All day
Virtual

Tue, Dec 28, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Virtual - BPL Events
Registration opens Thursday, December 2 2021 at 12:00pm

Wed, Dec 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Virtual - BPL Programs
Registration opens Thursday, December 2 2021 at 12:00pm