close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Telephone Scams & Internet Trickery

2021-04-12 14:00:00 2021-04-12 15:00:00 America/New_York Telephone Scams & Internet Trickery Tech talk with Chris Bint from Tech Coaches Virtual

Monday, April 12
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2021-04-12 14:00:00 2021-04-12 15:00:00 America/New_York Telephone Scams & Internet Trickery Tech talk with Chris Bint from Tech Coaches Virtual

Tech talk with Chris Bint from Tech Coaches

LIVE via ZOOM

Computers, tablets, and phones create incredible value, convenience, and opportunities for people who use them. However, these devices also create new ways that fraudsters and scammers can take advantage of unsuspecting people, which can cost money, time, private data, and your mental well-being. Join Chris Bint from Tech Coaches and boost your digital literacy by learning about current telephone scams and some things to avoid when using the Internet that will help you stay safe.

Points of Interest: common telephone scams, text message-based scams, characteristics of a phishing email, fake CRA phone calls 

Please Note: Registration closes 24 hours before the program begins so that we can contact all registrants with Zoom login details. You can access Zoom on your computer, or on your device through the Zoom app, or by calling in.

How to Zoom instructions

AGE GROUP: | Older Adult | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Maker & Technology |

TAGS: | computer |

Virtual


Hours
Mon, Apr 12 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Tue, Apr 13 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Wed, Apr 14 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Thu, Apr 15 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Fri, Apr 16 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Sat, Apr 17 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Sun, Apr 18 12:00AM to 11:45PM

Upcoming events

Fri, Apr 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Virtual
Registration is now closed

Mon, Apr 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Virtual
Registration is now closed

Tue, Apr 20, 9:00am - 10:00am
Virtual

Wed, Apr 21, All day
Virtual

Wed, Apr 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Virtual

Wed, Apr 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Virtual

Thu, Apr 22, 10:00am - 11:00am
Virtual

Sat, Apr 24, 10:00am - 11:00am
Virtual

Sat, Apr 24, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Virtual

Sat, Apr 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Virtual

Mon, Apr 26, 3:45pm - 4:30pm
Virtual
This event is full

Mon, Apr 26, 4:45pm - 5:30pm
Virtual
This event is full

Mon, Apr 26, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Virtual
Registration is now closed

Tue, Apr 27, 9:00am - 10:00am
Virtual

Tue, Apr 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Virtual
This event is full

Wed, Apr 28, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Virtual

Wed, Apr 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Virtual

Thu, Apr 29, 10:00am - 11:00am
Virtual

Thu, Apr 29, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Virtual

Thu, Apr 29, 3:45pm - 4:30pm
Virtual

Thu, Apr 29, 4:45pm - 5:30pm
Virtual

Sat, May 01, All day
Virtual

Mon, May 03, 3:45pm - 4:30pm
Virtual
This event is full

Mon, May 03, 4:45pm - 5:30pm
Virtual
This event is full

Mon, May 03, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Virtual
Registration is now closed

Tue, May 04, 9:00am - 10:00am
Virtual

Wed, May 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Virtual

Thu, May 06, 3:45pm - 4:30pm
Virtual

Thu, May 06, 4:45pm - 5:30pm
Virtual

Mon, May 10, 3:45pm - 4:30pm
Virtual
This event is full

Mon, May 10, 4:45pm - 5:30pm
Virtual
This event is full

Mon, May 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Virtual
Registration is now closed

Wed, May 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Virtual

Thu, May 13, 3:45pm - 4:30pm
Virtual

Thu, May 13, 4:45pm - 5:30pm
Virtual