close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Silent Book Club

2020-01-29 14:00:00 2020-01-29 15:30:00 America/New_York Silent Book Club Central

Wednesday, January 29
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2020-01-29 14:00:00 2020-01-29 15:30:00 America/New_York Silent Book Club Reading + Discussion Central

Central

Outside Burlington History Room

Reading + Discussion

Are you a reader that finds it hard to find time to read? Bring any book that you are reading and join others in silent reading for one hour. When the hour's up, tell the others about the book. Group chat, not staff facilitated.

2-2.15pm: Readers gather

2.15-3.15pm: Silent Reading

3.15-3.30pm: Book chat with others (optional)

Reading takes place at tables located outside History Room, 2nd floor Central branch.

Read more about Silent Book Clubs around the world: Silent Book Clubs

Central

Phone: 905.639.3611
Branch manager
Heather Martyn

Hours
We're closed Sunday August 16
Mon, Aug 10 Closed
Tue, Aug 11 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Aug 12 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Aug 13 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Aug 14 Closed
Sat, Aug 15 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 16 Closed

About the library

A properly worn face mask or covering is required inside the library, unless an exemption in City of Burlington Mask By-Law 62-2020 applies to you. 

Upcoming events

Canceled
Wed, Aug 26, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Get informed