close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Screeners Film Series

2019-02-13 18:30:00 2019-02-13 20:45:00 America/New_York Screeners Film Series Black Panther (2018) Central

Wednesday, February 13
6:30pm - 8:45pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-13 18:30:00 2019-02-13 20:45:00 America/New_York Screeners Film Series Black Panther (2018) Central

Black Panther (2018)

Enjoy a recent blockbuster. All movies are FREE. Doors open 30 minutes before show time.

After the death of his father, T'Challa returns home to the African nation of Wakanda to take his rightful place as king. When a powerful enemy suddenly reappears, T'Challa's mettle as king—and as Black Panther—gets tested when he's drawn into a conflict that puts the fate of Wakanda and the entire world at risk. Faced with treachery and danger, the young king must rally his allies and release the full power of Black Panther to defeat his foes and secure the safety of his people. (google.ca) (2018; PG13)

AGE GROUP: | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Movies |

TAGS: | bplfilmfeb | bplfilm | bplblackhist |

Central

Phone: 905.639.3611
Branch manager
Heather Martyn

Hours
Mon, Apr 12 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Apr 13 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Apr 14 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Apr 15 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Apr 16 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Sat, Apr 17 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 18 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

A properly worn face mask or covering is required inside the library, unless an exemption in City of Burlington Mask By-Law 62-2020 applies to you. 

Upcoming events

Fri, Apr 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Virtual
Registration is now closed

Mon, Apr 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Virtual
Registration is now closed

Tue, Apr 20, 9:00am - 10:00am
Virtual

Wed, Apr 21, All day
Virtual

Wed, Apr 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Virtual

Wed, Apr 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Virtual

Thu, Apr 22, 10:00am - 11:00am
Virtual

Sat, Apr 24, 10:00am - 11:00am
Virtual

Sat, Apr 24, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Virtual

Sat, Apr 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Virtual

Mon, Apr 26, 3:45pm - 4:30pm
Virtual
This event is full

Mon, Apr 26, 4:45pm - 5:30pm
Virtual
This event is full

Mon, Apr 26, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Virtual
Registration is now closed

Tue, Apr 27, 9:00am - 10:00am
Virtual

Tue, Apr 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Virtual
This event is full

Wed, Apr 28, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Virtual

Wed, Apr 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Virtual

Thu, Apr 29, 10:00am - 11:00am
Virtual

Thu, Apr 29, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Virtual

Thu, Apr 29, 3:45pm - 4:30pm
Virtual

Thu, Apr 29, 4:45pm - 5:30pm
Virtual

Sat, May 01, All day
Virtual

Mon, May 03, 3:45pm - 4:30pm
Virtual
This event is full

Mon, May 03, 4:45pm - 5:30pm
Virtual
This event is full

Mon, May 03, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Virtual
Registration is now closed

Tue, May 04, 9:00am - 10:00am
Virtual

Wed, May 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Virtual

Thu, May 06, 3:45pm - 4:30pm
Virtual

Thu, May 06, 4:45pm - 5:30pm
Virtual

Mon, May 10, 3:45pm - 4:30pm
Virtual
This event is full

Mon, May 10, 4:45pm - 5:30pm
Virtual
This event is full

Mon, May 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Virtual
Registration is now closed

Wed, May 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Virtual

Thu, May 13, 3:45pm - 4:30pm
Virtual

Thu, May 13, 4:45pm - 5:30pm
Virtual