close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration opens:
December 02nd, 2021

STEM: Investigate It

2021-12-14 16:00:00 2021-12-14 17:00:00 America/New_York STEM: Investigate It Be a science detective! Virtual

Tuesday, December 14
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2021-12-14 16:00:00 2021-12-14 17:00:00 America/New_York STEM: Investigate It Be a science detective! Virtual

Virtual

BPL Programs

Be a science detective!

LIVE via ZOOM

Be a detective! Test your powers of observation and deduction as you use forensic science to solve the mystery of the missing car. Fingerprints, footprints, handwriting analysis, and more... can you identify the culprit? Geared to ages 4 to 12. We recommend adult assistance for kids ages 4-6. Offered in partnership with Scientists in School.

Limited seats; please register early. You will receive Zoom details by email when you register. Registrants may pick up their hands-on activity kit at Central branch starting Dec 8.

Attending Online

You can access this Zoom program on your computer or on your device through the Zoom app.

How to Zoom instructions

AGE GROUP: | Families | Children School Years |

EVENT TYPE: | Kids & Family |

TAGS: | STEM |

Virtual


Hours
Mon, Nov 29 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Tue, Nov 30 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Wed, Dec 01 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Thu, Dec 02 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Fri, Dec 03 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Sat, Dec 04 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Sun, Dec 05 12:00AM to 11:45PM

Upcoming events

Tue, Nov 30, 10:00am - 11:00am
Virtual - BPL Events
Registration is now closed

Tue, Nov 30, 10:00am - 11:00am
Virtual

Rescheduled
Tue, Nov 30, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
New date Wednesday, December 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Virtual

Tue, Nov 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Virtual - BPL Programs
Registration is now closed

Tue, Nov 30, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Virtual - BPL Events
Registration is now closed

Tue, Nov 30, 5:00pm - 5:45pm
Virtual - BPL Events
Registration is now closed

Wed, Dec 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Virtual - BPL Programs
Registration is now closed

Canceled
Thu, Dec 02, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Virtual

Thu, Dec 02, 5:00pm - 5:45pm
Virtual - BPL Events
Registration is now closed

Sat, Dec 04, All day
Virtual

Tue, Dec 07, All day
Virtual

Wed, Dec 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
New venue Virtual

Tue, Dec 14, All day
Virtual

Tue, Dec 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Virtual - BPL Programs
Registration opens Thursday, December 2 2021 at 12:00pm

Mon, Dec 20, All day
Virtual

Tue, Dec 21, All day
Virtual

Tue, Dec 21, 10:00am - 11:00am
Virtual - BPL Programs
Registration opens Thursday, December 2 2021 at 12:00pm

Tue, Dec 21, All day
Virtual

Wed, Dec 22, All day
Virtual

Wed, Dec 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Virtual - BPL Programs
Registration opens Thursday, December 2 2021 at 12:00pm

Thu, Dec 23, All day
Virtual

Fri, Dec 24, All day
Virtual

Tue, Dec 28, 10:00am - 11:00am
Virtual - BPL Programs
Registration opens Thursday, December 2 2021 at 12:00pm

Tue, Dec 28, All day
Virtual

Tue, Dec 28, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Virtual - BPL Events
Registration opens Thursday, December 2 2021 at 12:00pm

Wed, Dec 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Virtual - BPL Programs
Registration opens Thursday, December 2 2021 at 12:00pm