close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Screeners Film Series

2020-01-15 18:30:00 2020-01-15 20:30:00 America/New_York Screeners Film Series Central

Wednesday, January 15
6:30pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2020-01-15 18:30:00 2020-01-15 20:30:00 America/New_York Screeners Film Series Mary Queen of Scots (2018) Central

Central

Centennial Hall

Mary Queen of Scots (2018)

Queen of France at 16 and widowed at 18, Mary Stuart defies pressure to remarry. Instead, she returns to her native Scotland to reclaim her rightful throne. However, Scotland and England fall under the rule of the compelling Elizabeth I. Each young Queen beholds her sister in fear and fascination. Rivals in power and in love, and female regents in a masculine world, the two must decide how to play the game of marriage versus independence. (google.ca) (2018; R)

Enjoy a recent blockbuster. All movies are FREE.

TAGS: | Movies |

Central

Phone: 905.639.3611
Branch manager
Heather Martyn

Hours
We're closed Sunday August 16
Mon, Aug 10 Closed
Tue, Aug 11 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Aug 12 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Aug 13 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Aug 14 Closed
Sat, Aug 15 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 16 Closed

About the library

A properly worn face mask or covering is required inside the library, unless an exemption in City of Burlington Mask By-Law 62-2020 applies to you. 

Upcoming events

Canceled
Wed, Aug 26, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Get informed