close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

STEAM Starts with Science Special Event

2019-06-22 14:00:00 2019-06-22 15:00:00 America/New_York STEAM Starts with Science Special Event Alton

Saturday, June 22
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-22 14:00:00 2019-06-22 15:00:00 America/New_York STEAM Starts with Science Special Event With author & astronaut Dr. Dave Williams Alton

With author & astronaut Dr. Dave Williams

*** This event has limited seating & standing. Admission does not guarantee seat. ***

Astronaut, aquanaut & medical doctor Dave Williams shares two of his books for kids, answers questions from the audience, helps with science & STEAM activities, and signs copies of his books. Books can be purchased at the event from A Different Drummer Books.

2-2.20pm: Stories from Space

2.20-2.45pm: STEAM activities

Explore books by Dr. Dave Williams in our kids collection

Summer Reading Club Kick-Off Party North - Sat Jun 22

TAGS: | Kids & Family |

Alton

Phone: 905.634.3686
Branch manager
Amanda Freeman

Hours
Mon, Jun 01 Closed
Tue, Jun 02 Closed
Wed, Jun 03 Closed
Thu, Jun 04 Closed
Fri, Jun 05 Closed
Sat, Jun 06 Closed
Sun, Jun 07 Closed

About the library

Located in a shared facility with Dr Frank J Hayden Secondary School and Haber Recreation Centre, Alton Branch Library operates jointly with the Halton Board of Education. The facility's official opening was celebrated on Saturday, November 23, 2013

Upcoming events

Canceled
Tue, Jun 09, 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Gain volunteer experience and serve our community.