close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Creeks & Creepy Crawlies

2019-07-11 13:00:00 2019-07-11 14:00:00 America/New_York Creeks & Creepy Crawlies Aldershot

Thursday, July 11
1:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-11 13:00:00 2019-07-11 14:00:00 America/New_York Creeks & Creepy Crawlies Presented by Bay Area Restoration Council Aldershot

Aldershot

Program Room

Presented by Bay Area Restoration Council

Get up close to preserved insects and discover the importance of insects found in local waterways. Ages 6+. Presented by Bay Area Restoration Council

TAGS: | Kids & Family |

Aldershot

Phone: 905.333.9995
Branch manager
Valerie Wettlaufer

Hours
We're closed Sunday July 21
Mon, Jul 15 Closed
Tue, Jul 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jul 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jul 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 Closed

About the library

Aldershot Branch, BPL’s first satellite location, opened on 29 September 1960. The branch relocated many times, most recently reopening on 01 December 2011 in a new facility shared with Halton Community Housing Corporation. It is the first BPL branch to open in a residential complex.

Upcoming events

Sat, Jul 20, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Program Room
A social meet-up for fibre enthusiasts.

Tue, Jul 23, 10:30am - 11:00am
Program Room
Enjoy stories & songs together.

Tue, Jul 23, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Program Room
For newborns to 12 months + adult caregiver

Wed, Jul 24, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Program Room
Read-aloud storytime + STEAM activity for ages 6 to 9.

Thu, Jul 25, 10:30am - 11:30am
Program Room
For kids ages 3-5 who haven't started Kindergarten.

Thu, Jul 25, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Program Room
With Bay Area Restoration Council

Thu, Jul 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Program Room
Learn coding basics.

Sat, Jul 27, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Program Room
A social meet-up for fibre enthusiasts.

Sat, Jul 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Program Room
Create a striking image using step-by-step instructions.
This event is full

Tue, Jul 30, 10:30am - 11:00am
Program Room
Enjoy stories & songs together.

Tue, Jul 30, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Program Room
For newborns to 12 months + adult caregiver

Canceled
Wed, Jul 31, 9:00am - 10:00am
Test Room
This is a test

Thu, Aug 01, 10:30am - 11:30am
Program Room
For kids ages 3-5 who haven't started Kindergarten.

Sat, Aug 03, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Program Room
A social meet-up for fibre enthusiasts.

Tue, Aug 06, 10:30am - 11:30am
Program Room
Dress for mess and learn as you go!

Tue, Aug 06, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Program Room
For newborns to 12 months + adult caregiver

Thu, Aug 08, 10:30am - 11:30am
Program Room
For kids ages 3-5 who haven't started Kindergarten.

Sat, Aug 10, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Program Room
A social meet-up for fibre enthusiasts.

Sat, Aug 10, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Program Room
Learn how to use your own electronic device.
This event is full

Sat, Aug 10, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Program Room
Learn how to use your own electronic device.
This event is full

Sat, Aug 10, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Program Room
Learn how to use your own electronic device.
This event is full

Sat, Aug 10, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Program Room
Learn how to use your own electronic device.
This event is full

Tue, Aug 13, 10:30am - 11:30am
Program Room
Dress for mess and learn as you go!

Tue, Aug 13, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Program Room
For newborns to 12 months + adult caregiver

Thu, Aug 15, 10:30am - 11:30am
Program Room
For kids ages 3-5 who haven't started Kindergarten.

Sat, Aug 17, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Program Room
A social meet-up for fibre enthusiasts.