close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Tea & Booklists

2019-02-11 10:30:00 2019-02-11 11:30:00 America/New_York Tea & Booklists Tansley Woods

Monday, February 11
10:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2019-02-11 10:30:00 2019-02-11 11:30:00 America/New_York Tea & Booklists Take home some freshly curated booklists to inspire your next read! Tansley Woods

Tansley Woods

Fireplace

Take home some freshly curated booklists to inspire your next read!

Join us for a warm "cuppa" and take home some freshly curated booklists to inspire your next read! Drop in.

TAGS: | Books & Writing |

Tansley Woods

Phone: 905.336.5583
Branch manager
Rosemary Minnella

Hours
Mon, Apr 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Apr 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Apr 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Apr 25 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Apr 26 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 27 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 28 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Tansley Woods Branch Library opened on 14 September 1996, at the time the first new branch in 28 years, to serve a growing northeast community.

Upcoming events

Program Room
Wed, Apr 24, 10:00am - 10:30am
Enjoy stories & songs together.

Wed, Apr 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Get documents certified & more - FREE

Program Room
Fri, Apr 26, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Music & movement for ages 1 to 5 + caregiver.

Program Room
Sat, Apr 27, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Just imagine what you can build!

Program Room
Mon, Apr 29, 10:00am - 10:30am
Enjoy stories & songs together.

Program Room
Tue, Apr 30, 10:00am - 10:30am
Enjoy stories & songs together.

Program Room
Tue, Apr 30, 3:00pm - 4:45pm
Experience the wonders of VR

Program Room
Wed, May 01, 10:00am - 10:30am
Enjoy stories & songs together.

Program Room
Wed, May 01, 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Gain volunteer experience and serve our community.

Program Room
Thu, May 02, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Use your iPad with confidence.
This event is full

Program Room
Sat, May 04, 10:00am - 2:00pm
Come for comics & activities

Sat, May 04, 10:00am - 11:00am
Experience nature & the environment with your family

Program Room
Mon, May 06, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Create a special keepsake.

Program Room
Tue, May 07, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Learn some mindfulness practices then relax & listen to a book.

Program Room
Wed, May 08, 10:00am - 10:45am
With special guest author, Melissa Height

Program Room
Thu, May 09, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Use your iPad with confidence.
This event is full

Program Room
Sat, May 11, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Just imagine what you can build!

Program Room
Mon, May 13, 10:00am - 10:30am
Enjoy stories & songs together.

Fireplace
Mon, May 13, 10:30am - 11:30am
A social hour talking about books.

Program Room
Tue, May 14, 10:00am - 10:30am
Enjoy stories & songs together.

Program Room
Tue, May 14, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Learn about your Android tablet.

Program Room
Tue, May 14, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Learn some mindfulness practices then relax & listen to a book.

Program Room
Wed, May 15, 10:00am - 10:30am
Enjoy stories & songs together.

Program Room
Wed, May 15, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Discover your next favourite book.

Program Room
Sat, May 18, 10:00am - 11:00am
Experience nature & the environment with your family

Program Room
Tue, May 21, 10:00am - 10:30am
Enjoy stories & songs together.

Program Room
Tue, May 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Learn about your Android tablet.

Program Room
Tue, May 21, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Learn some mindfulness practices then relax & listen to a book.

Program Room
Wed, May 22, 10:00am - 10:30am
Enjoy stories & songs together.