close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Club Rex

2018-09-17 13:00:00 2018-09-17 14:00:00 America/New_York Club Rex Tansley Woods

Monday, September 17
1:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-09-17 13:00:00 2018-09-17 14:00:00 America/New_York Club Rex Get up close to real dinosaur museum pieces. Tansley Woods

Tansley Woods

Program Room

Get up close to real dinosaur museum pieces.

Junior paleontologists - this is for you! Explore dinosaurs and the latest prehistoric discoveries with Club Rex travelling dinosaur museum. Come for a fun and informative talk and then get up close to real museum pieces. Ages 6-12

TAGS: | Kids & Family |

Tansley Woods

Phone: 905.336.5583
Branch manager
Rosemary Minnella

Hours
Mon, Jun 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jun 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jun 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jun 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jun 21 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 22 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 23 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Tansley Woods Branch Library opened on 14 September 1996, at the time the first new branch in 28 years, to serve a growing northeast community.

Upcoming events

Thu, Jun 20, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Individual and group study space & more.

Thu, Jun 20, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Program Room
A critically acclaimed movie in celebration of National Indigenous Peoples Day.

Fri, Jun 21, 9:00am - 6:00pm
Individual and group study space & more.

Sat, Jun 22, 9:00am - 5:00pm
Individual and group study space & more.

Sat, Jun 22, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Program Room
Come create together!

Sun, Jun 23, 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Individual and group study space & more.

Mon, Jun 24, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Individual and group study space & more.

Tue, Jun 25, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Individual and group study space & more.

Tue, Jun 25, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Program Room
Access the largest collection of free eBooks imaginable.

Wed, Jun 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Fireplace
Get documents certified & more - FREE

Sat, Jun 29, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Program Room
Come create together!

Tue, Jul 02, 10:30am - 11:30am
Program Room
With Josh Court

Sat, Jul 06, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Program Room
Come create together!

Mon, Jul 08, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room
Enjoy stories & songs together.

Tue, Jul 09, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Program Room
With graffiti artist Julie Fazooli

Wed, Jul 10, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room
Hands-on fun!

Thu, Jul 11, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room
Prove or debunk these theories through experimentation.

Thu, Jul 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Program Room
Explore, invents, create, & hang out!

Fri, Jul 12, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room
Hands-on fun!

Fri, Jul 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Program Room
Explore, invent, create, & hang out!

Sat, Jul 13, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Program Room
Come create together!

Mon, Jul 15, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room
Enjoy stories & songs together.

Tue, Jul 16, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room
With Bay Area Restoration Council

Wed, Jul 17, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room
Hands-on fun!

Thu, Jul 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Program Room
Learn coding basics.

Thu, Jul 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Program Room
Explore, invents, create, & hang out!

Fri, Jul 19, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room
Hands-on fun!

Fri, Jul 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Program Room
Explore, invent, create, & hang out!

Sat, Jul 20, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Program Room
Come create together!

Sat, Jul 20, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Program Room
Learn how to use your own electronic device.
This event is full

Sat, Jul 20, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Program Room
Learn how to use your own electronic device.

Sat, Jul 20, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Program Room
Learn how to use your own electronic device.

Sat, Jul 20, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Program Room
Learn how to use your own electronic device.